Why the Delay?

I don’t usually let a week go by without posting something new.  Well there have been a few changes in my life that have caused me to miss this last week.  I try to avoid personal postings on this my professional site, but I wanted to explain, and I will bring chiropractic into it I promise.

First I’ve already mentioned our new baby.  Things are going well there.  I haven’t mentioned that my youngest brother just got married and my grandmother graduated from this life.  As if those things weren’t enough; I got an email about two weeks ago from the United States Navy. There was a contract position that they wanted be to fill.  (I have been lobbying for getting chiropractic care to our troops for over 6 years now.)  They wanted me to be in Florida in 8 days.  I was willing, but closing shop, having a baby and making a move across the country in 8 days was tough.  After some discussion the start date was changed, but I have signed the contract and will be treating our service men and women in Florida for the next few years.

I hope that I am able to do even more from the inside than I was able to from the outside.  I would like to see our troops overseas get the care they deserve and have been promised.  The gears are already in motion on that, I hope to give them a little more grease.  If any of you would like to help, please let me know.

There are some exciting things happening this month, after all it is National Chiropractic Month.  I’ll try to report on them as time permits.

4 thoughts on “Why the Delay?

  1. Dr. Gray

    Outstanding, Doc! Congratulations on the new contract… and the move the Florida! I’ve got relatives all over down there and visit a couple times per year. Let me know where you’re going to be and we’ll grab a beer next time we’re down that way.

    Reply
  2. Andrew

    Hey Dr. Duncan — I was about to call and make an appt today! We’re sad to see you go, but it sounds like a great opportunity and we wish you all the best. Congrats on the new baby and good luck with the move.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

