Nocturnal Enuresis or Bed Wetting

I’m always interested in new ideas.  Often times we dismiss a possibility just because on the surface it sounds a little crazy.  I know people who believe that a chiropractic adjustment can be done long distance, like, over the phone.  Some times the idea turns out to be crazy, but sometimes the idea is right.  I often say if wearing the blue hat cures your cancer, then wear that blue hat.  I don’t have time to try every crazy notion that presents its self, but just because I don’t try it doesn’t mean it won’t work.

I recently did a study on vocal performance. At first blush I thought that chiropractic would benefit the person and if the person is healthy they will sing better.  I had no idea that chiropractic manipulation would have a more direct effect on the voice.  The limited testing I did seemed to do just that.  I hope to further this research.  My testing doesn’t always go this well.

Recently I’ve been presented with the opportunity to test another perhaps crazy idea.  The research that I’ve seen is mixed on the benefit of chiropractic to bed wetting (nocturnal enuresis).  I would not ask a patient to pay me to cure them of bed wetting at this time as I don’t know if it’s possible.  I will however treat a patient for other conditions and also monitor any change in bed wetting at the same time as an additional curiosity.  So, that is what I am doing.  I am treating a young patient, and will monitor the status of their bed wetting.  I’ll let you know the results of this case study in a few weeks, good or bad.  In the mean time I hope it does work.

If anyone else has any additional information on this topic, particularly research I’d love to see it.  Please post your info in the comments section so everyone can take a look, or email me with what you have.

2 thoughts on “Nocturnal Enuresis or Bed Wetting

Leave a Reply

